threeterew.blogg.se

Terraria 1.3.4.4 mods
Terraria 1.3.4.4 mods












  1. #Terraria 1.3.4.4 mods install
  2. #Terraria 1.3.4.4 mods windows 10

Multiplayer: host&play, dedicated local, dedicated remote: basically all formsĪdditional details that have been mentioned (and are not necessarily limited to gamemode): Servers are assumed to be 32 bit, bc vanilla and no indication otherwise.įrameSkip on and off doesn't fix the underlying frame rate drop. Reported as still being an issue as of Sept 2020Ĭlients experience frame-rate loss in both 64-bit and 32-bit versions. There is a lot of comments here, so before I start to dig in to an independent investigation to try and figure out the causes (I'm suspecting this is a compound issue off the bat), I'd like to summarize the information that is here: Install any Linux distro and enjoy stable 60 FPS in Starbound in the most insane conditions. Optimization a low priority? sound like starbound Zen 2 (and likely upcoming Zen 3) do not suffer latency issues and are roughly equal to Intel CPUs) Offtopic Even if spawning thousands of mobs using modded server like tShock.Ĭould also be related to CPU latency, since if you are team Intel with their newest CPUs, you get much less latency than Ryzen (Zen, Zen+. Sure, in vanilla you get slightly more intense CPU load while playing multiplayer, but it doesn't get unplayable at any point at gameplay. And this, is not, in any way, a Vanilla Bug. It seems that netcode is slow or doing something unexpected at updating tracked entities when playing multiplayer with tModLoader. although mobs half-update themselves and, in the end, you either lose connection to server or if connection is restored, performance issue come back. Although I think that's just treating the symptom and not the cause, since my CPU can handle this scenario in a singleplayer scenario - I'm not sure why there would be some strange overhead when I connect as a client to a different server I'd think my CPU would have even less to do.įorgot to mention, that when network traffic suddenly drop from server (for whatever reason), client simulation speed and framerate return back to normal. To that end I'm hopefully upgrading to an i7-7770K the coming week. Trying to connect to a multiplayer server with SpiritMod/Thorium and Terraria Overhaul might simply be too much for my i7-930 (the single-core performance is abysmal when compared to newer generations i7). For now I came to the conclusion though, that it might simply be related to my hardware. I can't test "Host & Play" right now (which would run the server locally and my client would connect to it, I assume), because the game crashes for some reason. Running the same world (and the same scenario: a small boss fight) in singeplayer mode stays at a constant 60 FPS. I will provide more detailed information if hello, this was with 2 players only. Perhaps I'm just missing something, (I've had bad luck with troubleshooting lately) but hopefully someone can help. Ubuntu 16.04 LTS 64-bit (Running off USB with persistence) Terraria Linux server 1.3.4.4, TML Linux 0.9.1 My server doesn't appear to be the direct cause, as it stays under 50% of either core while tModLoader is running.

#Terraria 1.3.4.4 mods install

I've done a clean install of Terraria, and tested multiple configurations vanilla Terraria runs fine in single- and multi-player at high graphical settings, tModLoader runs fine in single-player with and without mods, at the same graphical settings, but tModLoader multiplayer, with or without mods, has significant performance problems. No matter how far I turn down Terraria settings tiny window, everything off(except frame skip) or turned down, I lose 10-20 FPS (With frequent stuttering from frame skip) when connecting to my server.

#Terraria 1.3.4.4 mods windows 10

I am running a tModLoader server on a Ubuntu 16.04 Live Linux box on my home network, connecting from a Windows 10 client. I have so far found no fix for it, and I can only seem to trace it to tModLoader in general. I attempted to set up a tModLoader server recently, but experienced severe frame skipping and a notable overall framerate decrease when connected to it.














Terraria 1.3.4.4 mods